top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Chao

My First Blog Post!

Hey there! I'm Stephanie and I decided to start a blog about my experiences, travelling, and food.



Who Am I?


"So tell me about yourself." I'm never good at this question but here we go...

My name is Stephanie and I just recently graduated from the University of Waterloo with a Bachelor of Global Business and Digital Arts. I'm also a designer looking for a job (shameless plug) so if you want to check out my portfolio you can do so here: www.stephaniechao.ca .


I wanted to start a blog because I've always wanted an outlet for how I'm feeling and all my thoughts, I also need something to keep me busy. I'll be writing about my experiences, travelling, and of course food! If you have any suggestions about what I should write about next let me know.


 

Experiences


For my experiences, I'll be talking about things that I have done, will do, and about my life. Currently, I'm not up to much. As I said, I just graduated so I'm just looking for a job, catching up with friends, and of course just watching Netflix.






Travel


The most recent place I travelled to was Hawaii! It has been my dream place to visit and I finally did it! I went to 3 islands (Oahu, Big Island, and Kauai) with one of my best friends as a graduation trip. It was crazy beautiful with great beaches, pretty palm trees (Yes, I'm obsessed!), and fun things to do.



Food


I absolutely love food. I'm not a picky eater and will eat pretty much anything that is put in front of me. I love trying different types of food and new foods! The pineapples on the left are filled with ice cream, along with some toppings and a cute umbrella on top. These are from a place called Makani's Magic Pineapple Shack in Hilo, Hawaii. It was super good! If you're ever in Hilo you have to try it.




 

I hope you all enjoyed reading my first ever blog post! I will (hopefully) be uploading a new post weekly and alternating between different topics. Feel free to post comments and questions down below and follow/message me on social media!

Twitter & Instagram: @stephhchao


33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page